Blood Draught (Ex): At 4th level, a blood magus learns how to store spells of up to 3rd level in his own blood. Effectively, he gains the Brew Potion feat (see page 89 of the Player’s Handbook) using an alternative medium. All rules, XP costs, and expenses that apply to Brew Potion also apply to this ability, with the following exceptions. Once “brewed,” a blood draught remains in circulation within a magus’s body. The maximum number of draughts he can store at one time is equal to his blood magus level + his Con score, but if he is ever slain, they are all immediately ruined—even if he is subsequently returned to life. Blood draughts are never accidentally lost through major blood loss or by a blood-draining attack. To consume a draught, a blood magus pricks his skin, automatically bringing forth the desired effect. This is a standard action that provokes attacks of opportunity, like drinking a potion. Another individual can partake of a blood draught (if he or she has a strong stomach) by drinking 1 ounce of the blood magus’s blood as a full-round action. The blood magus must have an open wound to share the effects of a blood draught with another creature; if he lacks one, the creature can inflict a wound that deals 1 point of damage to the blood magus as part of the action to consume the draught. A blood magus cannot store his blood in a container to share at a later time. The blood draught must be drawn fresh from his body, or it loses potency within 1 round.